102nd Southwestern Amateur Championship

Desert Mountain Club - Cochise Course

June 14-17, 2017

Round 4 - June 17th

Tee #1     7:30 am Danny Ochoa
    Spencer Soosman
    Jake Staiano
Tee #1     7:41 am Broc Everett
    Riley Johnson
    Thomas Johnson
Tee #1     7:52 am David Laskin
    Blake Cannon
    Noah Combs
Tee #1     8:03 am Chip Getz
    Papito Gonzalez
    Braeden Koran
Tee #1     8:14 am Mario Carmona
    Michael Feagles
    Triston Fisher
Tee #1     8:25 am CJ Lee
    Ken Tanigawa
    Matthew Wolff
Tee #1     8:36 am Finigan Tilly
    Jamie Cheatham
    Alex Lee
Tee #1     8:47 am Sean Carlon
    James Lee
    Colin Prater
Tee #1     8:58 am Tanner Hughes
    Sam Stilwell
    Kyle Suppa
Tee #1     9:09 am Daniel Hudson
    Arthur Griffin
    Daniel Gurtner
Tee #1     9:20 am Peter Kuest
    Andy Spencer
    Blake Hathcoat
Tee #1     9:31 am Jino Sohn
    Chase Hanna
    Quade Cummins
Tee #10     7:30 am Trevor Werbylo
    Jordan Hahn
Tee #10     7:41 am Charlie Nikitas
    Spencer Painton
Tee #10     7:52 am Ty Stites
    Colton Yates
    Ben Doyle
Tee #10     8:03 am Tripp Kinney
    Easton Paxton
    Cody Burrows
Tee #10     8:14 am Jake Chanen
    JJ Gresco
    Colin Kober
Tee #10     8:25 am Austen Christiansen
    Briggs Duce
    Tanner Gore
Tee #10     8:36 am Ben Harden
    Ryan Maine
    Tom Vining
Tee #10     8:47 am Jacob Bishop
    Sam Triplett
    Beau Briggs
Tee #10     8:58 am Daniel Gale
    Eduardo Gonzalez
    Matthew McCarty
Tee #10     9:09 am Andrew Spilman
    Sam Dickey
    Hou Kuan Choi
Tee #10     9:20 am Yash Majmudar
    Rylee Reinertson
    Sam Humphreys

Where to Find Us:


What's New

No cut 90 player field!

Our Sponsors

The Sizzler Amateur will be held the week following the Southwestern Amateur this year, again at Troon North, just a few miles from Desert Mountain. If interested, contact the Sizzler website.

SWGA Executive Director John Ranslem presents a check to the BOOT CAMPAIGN co-founder Leigh Ann Ranslem. The BOOT CAMPAIGN, a SWGA partner, assists returning veteransw who have special needs.

PGA player and our 2012 champion Kevin Dougherty made the cut at the 2017 US Open. Well done!

At the 2017 Shell Houston Open, Southwestern Golf Association President, John Ranslem, met with former Southwestern Amateur champion JT Poston (2013).

JT earned his PGTour card by ending up in the top 25 on the Tour in 2016. He has made the cut in most of the 2017 PGA events he has entered.

At the Genesis Open he was paired in the first two rounds with Kevin Dougherty, our 2012 champion and first runner up to JT in 2013. Read more....

Former Southwestern Amateur champions Nick Watney (2002) and JT Poston (2013) finished T14 in the 2017 Valspar Championship.

Enjoy Desert Mountain for the week!

For players who miss the 36 hole cut, Desert Mountain has agreed to provide playing access to two of its other Jack Nicklaus Signature Courses on Friday and Saturday of tournament week. So plan to stay the week!

Desert Mountain Club

The longest running amateur golf tournament in the southwestern United States returns for a third year at Scottsdale's premier private golf and recreational community.

Scratch Players Group
Print Print | Sitemap